If you thought Facebook’s Year in Review feature was all you had to worry about this week, we’ve got some bad news.

Thanks to a glitch on the social network, posts and photographs from days, months and even years ago are apparently resurfacing on the profiles of some unlucky and mortified Facebook users.

On Friday, PCMag reported several claims of outdated posts being re-shared on users’ timelines without their permission.

Though the cause of the issue is unknown, the timing has people wondering if the glitch is related to the new version of Facebook’s app on iOS, which came out Thursday, or the recent Year in Review feature. Read more…

Editorial Staff

SME Business Academy is #1 place for SMEs.
Valuable and practical advice in crucial business areas. No fake experts!
High Quality knowledge, fresh ideas, inspiration and motivation delivered for you
by a Community of experienced, honest and trusted advisers.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.